the end. 2008.

18 okt 2008

TextText

 

Didnt mean to fall so deep
didnt mean to sleep so long
didnt mean to eat so much
didnt mean to be so wrong
 To be so bad 
to feel so tired
and be so sad
and cry about it 

I promise 
* * *

It was worth it
there will be no regrets 
...but no one's gonna love me; I know

It was the right thing for me 
I need to be on my own, like before I met you
before you made my life all beautiful and pretty 
Before I felt true love

I need to be cold again, cos it fits me well 
Vulnerableness does not 

So I am, on my own
 though I know I'm not happy 
I'm moving on without difficulty, 
but I'm walking around all empty inside
Don't want to believe in a cliché "A life without love, aint no life at all"

You shook my world, of course i was gonna get hurt 
Everybody warned me and I cursed myself 
for kept on doing what we were doing
but all I wanted to do, was to be with you
Cos I..d never felt what I felt for you

The only one I let get close to me
against my will and my mind, but my heart
and my body just didn't care 

You brought sunshine into my world
and you made me love, the real way 
You showed me as much love as I showed you
 I doubt no one will ever do that 
So I must live without it

I wish we had a different start
But you could never change it, I know
And I could never blame you for it
just cry about it - so forgive me cos we were doomed 
It was sooner or later, I had to save myself 

Now I am safe, not as safe as in your arms
but safe anough from damage
safe from you
safe from love 
cold.
And I don't want meaningless touches 
it just turns pale in comparison
Cos I've gotten so emotionally spoiled 

But no one's gonna love me no more


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Random thoughts

Tankar, poetiska och patetiska texter. Nytt, gammalt, samlar lite här. Random thoughts, random me. :)

RSS 2.0