yearning

Say it
if you mean it
if you feel it 
give it to me in tiny, worn out words

Cos I wanna say it 
not like a question 
and not like a statement; 
but like a feeling that pushes me to the edge of bursting
sometimes when i look at you
and when it wants to  pop out of my mouth in those by far worn out words
I have to squeeze my lips tight
or cough 

But I won't risk ruine anything right now 
cos I think that maybe you want to keep this silent agreement
that we seem to have

So I'm gonna keep on coughing until you let me know 
2008-05-23

 

* * *

I am waiting

Built me up
broke me down
then built me up
to break me down again

you must really like me on the ground

Lying here
wondering;
what am I waiting for?

But I am waiting.

Where are you?
What are you doing?
What are you thinking?

I am waiting
for a chance
to tell you something true
For you to listen
and for you to let me know
2007-11-07

* * *

Beautiful damn creature

plays pingpong with my heart
But I think he has to lose 

That soft pale skin
is impossible not to touch
And his eyes gets me hypnotized 
I melt like ice in the sun

But everytime I can´t pretend anymore
that´s when I freeze 
My bubble burst
and I fall and hit the ground

So I know this needs to stop
or I need to dissapear 

Beautiful damn creature
You fucking robbed me. 
2007-06-08

* * *




Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback

Random thoughts

Tankar, poetiska och patetiska texter. Nytt, gammalt, samlar lite här. Random thoughts, random me. :)

RSS 2.0